2017 Majlis Travelling Scholarship

11 August – 2 September 2017

2017 Majlis Travelling Scholarship install documentation, documentation by Christo Crocker
2017 Majlis Traveling Scholarship install documentation by Christo Crocker.

This exhibition presents the work of shortlisted third year students from the School of Art. The travelling scholarship of $10,000 allows the recipient of the award to travel overseas at the conclusion of their studies.

Featured artists

Tia Ansell (winner)
Casey Jeffery
Georgie North
Miles Davis
Matilda Davis
Jana Moser
Anatol Pitt
Leo Bagus Purnomo
Nicola Lewis
Yuval Rosinger
Justin Davies
Guy Grabowsky
Nick James Archer
Esther Brierley


Dr David Sequeira

Exhibition catalogue

Download the list of works [PDF, 74kb]

Featured artworks

Visit the gallery

Find out how to visit the Margaret Lawrence Gallery via our contact page.